Looking Back in Time with Music–For Your Weekend


November 4, 2016

Looking Back in Time with Music–For Your Weekend

Dr Kamsiah and Din Merican in Phnom Penh

I have just returned from a brief visit to Kuala Lumpur to be with my beloved Dr. Kamsiah G. Haider. While I was there, I befriended my neighbour in my Damansara Jaya community (Road SS22/39), Sunny Chew and his horticulturist wife, both of whom were educated at The Penang Free School. They told me that they were in Penang to celebrate the 200th Anniversary of our alma mater on October 21.

During our conversation, Sunny told me that he was a regular visitor to my blog; he particularly enjoyed the songs Dr. Kamsiah and I played during the weekend. I promised Sunny and his wife that when I returned to Phnom Penh, I would dedicate two tunes to  them and our fellow PFS  alumni and in memory of our great teachers.

So here are the tunes Sunny suggested for your listening pleasure, The first tune is titled Enjoy Yourself by the incomparable  Doris Day and the other is You raise me up by Josh Groban.

Let us all also enjoy The Platters with their hits. May these tunes bring back memories of times past and may we recollect what it was when we were carefree and gay. Best wishes from Dr. Kamsiah and Din Merican

2 thoughts on “Looking Back in Time with Music–For Your Weekend

  1. DDM, is that you and Dr Kam at the Russian Market? Must have had lunch at Mamak’s Corner he he.
    _______________
    Semper Fi,

    Ismail’s Mamak Corner is located not far from the Central Market in a building owned by Ismail. The Russian Market is some distance away from the city centre. –Din Merican.

Leave a Reply

