Here comes your Weekend of Songs


April 23, 2016

The Weekend Entertainment: Joni is Back

Last Weekend, I was in Kuala Lumpur with my dearest wife, Dr. Kamsiah Haider. Now back in Phnom Penh, I have decided to bring back the sultry voice of Joni James to entertain us. Of course, the songs she renders are of ‘5os and 60’s.

My generation enjoys her singing style and unique voice very much. Others may disagree, but they should nonetheless listen and decide why my contemporaries and I are still Joni’s diehard fans. I dedicate these tunes to Dr. Kamsiah and her generation. Let us sit back and relax.–Din Merican

One thought on “Here comes your Weekend of Songs

  1. This weekend UK celebrates the 400th Anniversary of Shakespeare. Bacon was not served for breakfast yesterday.

Leave a Reply

