HRH Tunku Mahkota Johor Speaks his Mind


February 1, 2016

HRH Tunku  Mahkota Johor Speaks his Mind

As my humble advice for the Government, the first step in trying to improve the system is by removing the few ministers who are considered a joke. Our country needs intelligent ministers who can serve the people, not to serve their own pockets. I pray that our political situation in this country and the education system will improve for the benefit of the people…Do not let ourselves fall into the political games that will divide us and influence our minds.–HRH Tunku Mahkota Johor

Good afternoon to my fellow Johoreans, JDT fans and Malaysian football fans.I believe that yesterday JOHOR Southern Tigers posted a video of me saying ‘The smarter you get, the less you speak’. That particular video is my way of replying to some of my competitors and a few negative groups.

I would like to take this opportunity today to highlight some matters on politics, FAM and football in general.

POLITICS

When I voice out about politics, you have to understand that it is never about me. It is never personal. It is always for the people. I cannot deny the fact that I’m extremely concerned about the political situation in this country. The people have to get involved to make this country a better place for our future generations.

I care for the welfare of my people in Johor as well as the rest of Malaysia. There are some parties that are trying their best to keep me quiet. But being in my position, it is my responsibility to voice out my genuine opinions for the betterment of my beloved state and the nation.

When I voice out my opinions, it is not to create tension with the Federal Government but it is with the intention to work together to make this country a better place. I am not a politician and I do not need votes. I am just a prince who loves his people and whatever I say or do, is for everyone’s well-being.

As my humble advice for the Government, the first step in trying to improve the system is by removing the few ministers who are considered a joke. Our country needs intelligent ministers who can serve the people, not to serve their own pockets. I pray that our political situation in this country and the education system will improve for the benefit of the people…

I vow that I will speak up for the people not to create unnecessary tension but to work together and improve certain areas of weakness, because it is my duty and responsibility as the Crown Prince to serve the people of Johor…

FOOTBALL MATTERS

Football should unite the people, not divide them. When you are divided and argue with each other on the social media, you not only let certain individuals run away from issues larger than the country, but also show the weaknesses of the Malay race. It is as if we prefer to kill each other than work together for a common cause. I need to remind all social media pages including those from Johor to respect each other. Do not let ourselves fall into the political games that will divide us and influence our minds.

To all football supporters of Johor and other teams, you must always respect each other and not focus on provocations aimed to divide the people. As someone who loves football, I wish all the best to all the teams in the country. Last but not least, to all my respected and beloved JDT supporters, the difference between me and some of my rivals is that I’m not here for popularity, I’m here to achieve success.–HRH Brigadier General Tunku Ismail Ibni Sultan Ibrahim, Crown Prince of Johor 

Full article: http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=610436:johor-prince-takes-another-swipe-at-najib?-we-dont-need-leaders-who-serve-their-own-pockets&Itemid=2#ixzz3yvT6SmSX

13 thoughts on “HRH Tunku Mahkota Johor Speaks his Mind

  1. Lion King’s song came to my mind!
    Dauhlat Muhlia Tunku Mahkota!
    Nants ingonyama bagithi Baba [Here comes a lion, Father]
    Sithi uhm ingonyama [Oh yes, it’s a lion]

    Nants ingonyama bagithi baba
    Sithi uhhmm ingonyama
    Ingonyama

    Siyo Nqoba [We’re going to conquer]
    Ingonyama
    Ingonyama nengw’ enamabala [A lion and a leopard come to this open place]

    [Chant repeats]

    From the day we arrive on the planet
    And blinking, step into the sun
    There’s more to see than can ever be seen
    More to do than can ever be done
    There’s far too much to take in here
    More to find than can ever be found
    But the sun rolling high
    Through the sapphire sky
    Keeps great and small on the endless round

    It’s the Circle of Life
    And it moves us all
    Through despair and hope
    Through faith and love
    Till we find our place
    On the path unwinding
    In the Circle
    The Circle of Life

    It’s the Circle of Life
    And it moves us all
    Through despair and hope
    Through faith and love
    Till we find our place
    On the path unwinding
    In the Circle
    The Circle of Life

  2. HRH TMJ is never afraid to speak his mind on issues of state and speak in plain simple language. As he said, HRH TMJ is not a politician and does not have to depend on votes. But he is a budding ruler of Johor.

    Politics is our nation’s primary business now, not good governance. If our politicians are interested in serving the people, they would not be corrupt and dishonest. By this logic, Najib is not motivated by the idea of service to the nation. In stead, he is our sapuman (with apologies to Zunar), aided and abetted by Sapumah. Together they have raked in billion of ringgit. MACC is powerless to do anything.–Din Merican

  3. Cheers.
    Malaysia be blessed !

    HRH TMJ has spoken the hearts and minds of the people, who are always victims of the self-serving political leaders.These leaders are largely divisive and irresponsible, incompetent and unaccountable, and worse, thriving on them at expense of the people and nation’s resources.

    This is a wake-up call to the rogue leaders who should take Tunku’ advice seriously and act on it positively for the betterment of the welfare of the rakyat and nation in posterity or Malaysia will be heading towards a failed state,sooner or later.

  4. It’s indeed heart warming news to read early in the morning. We need royalties to speak out the wrong.

    It’s only Johor Royalties come out to speak for the people. What about the others? Are you, your Highness es of other states happy the way the country is being run by the corrupted leaders?

    Forget about the IQ of the ministers but least we expect them to be decent in their policies with some integrity and respect to the Rakyat.

    Your subjects are suffering in silence and your silence doesn’t seem to augur well to the nation. We are unable to speak out for fear of being arrested for sedition under this regime.

  5. The MACC and the rest of the institutions are old and toothless, waiting for the day to pass on. And Malaysia is only a child in the age of civilization. How sad.

  6. Our Rulers must play their role and openly take on Najib. The PM has no power to remove them for criticisms of his administration. Seize this opportunity to be relevant again. Silence is not the option, if they care for the country. HRH Sultan of Johor Ibrahim, HRH Sultan of Perak Raja Nazrin Shah and HRH TMJ Tunku Ismail have spoken. Kudos to them.–Din Merican

  7. The Johor royal family is not only physically the closest to Singapore, but in other aspects as well. Singapore ministers and Johor royalty paid courtesy calls to each other during festive seasons. Singapore TV programmes can be received in Johor. I think some of what Singapore is doing right must have osmosed.

  8. I was imagining this:

    Johor Palace gives notice to Najib and his key angkat bodeh Ministers to mend their ways and get back to real governance leaving the country’s institutions truly independent. They are given 1-3 months. If they don’t comply, they are banned from entering Johor.

    This is followed up by Perak with other States waiting to follow suit one by one.

    Eventual result: They have to change or flee abroad with stolen billions. Extraditing them later can be considered when a renewed and revitalised Government (whether UMNO-led, BN-Opposition combined or Opposition-led) takes over.

  9. “…it’s never about me”. My utmost respect. ” “It is always for the people”. How many in the government think about the people. In politics, it’s all about serving the people and not the other way round. In other countries, one can be the prime minister of the country at one moment and the next day he walks the street as an ordinary citizen. There is no big deal in losing the position. It must always be about the people and the country.

  10. Dear HRH Tunku Mahkota Johor,

    I know I am in nowhere close to being someone in this society to comment here. But still, I couldn’t help myself after reading your post.

    I wish I had the opportunity to have met your personally, so that, you would be able to see my salute of respect to you.

    Your words of wisdom and advise… hopefully will become an eye-opener to the people concerned ( which I highly doubt).

    Thank you once again for the unbiased opinion in your attempt to build a better Malaysia ( as it once used to be).

Leave a Reply

